Tuesday, December 27, 2005

I'd never stood on a frozen lake before. Wendy took a photo of me. Hearing that sucker creak underneath you is pretty scary...

 

Sunday, October 23, 2005

Cookies

A while ago Matt and I were having lunch in a Chinese restaurant in Chicago. We were at Supercomm.

When the fortune cookies came, we were underwhelmed by the outlook they offered. Matt's was "You will be happy and healthy for quite a long time"; mine was "You never worry about the future".

We felt a sneaking suspicion that there was a hint of something missing; something with perhaps slightly pessimistic intent. "You will be healthy for quick a long time but after that things will take quite a nasty turn". "You never worry about the future but you should".

How about a new line of double-edged fortune cookies?

Thursday, October 20, 2005

This is from a while ago in Minnesota. There were a whole bunch of pretty cars there.

Wednesday, October 19, 2005

We've been in the wine country. It was gorgeous.

Monday, October 03, 2005

At Stinson Beach...

On the way to Stinson Beach...

Thursday, September 29, 2005

Bard's conference call wasn't going well.

Monday, September 05, 2005

Chris and Ann-Margaret, currently in Sri Lanka.

Me, I'm still in Cardiff at Ubiquity Central. The Hilton is getting busy... I'm thinking it might have something to do with the Cardiff Mardi Gras this weekend.

Sunday, September 04, 2005

Wendy was happy to receive flowers the other day from a secret admirer. She took this self-portrait of self-joy. Yay Wendy on all things.
Congratulations to Chris and Ann-Margaret Hind, who were married yesterday at the National Liberal Club in London. Pictures to appear here soon...

I'm in Cardiff at the moment, at Ubiquity Central.

Monday, August 08, 2005

Did you know that Windows had a Party Mode?

I'm in Seattle at the moment, just arrived from San Francisco. I was also in Seattle yesterday, here to take photos at Rox and Carl's wedding. Unfortunately, the plane left San Francisco on time (6.10am, yuck) but arrived about 3 hours late. By the time I touched down in Seattle, I'd literally missed the boat. Sorry Rox and Carl.

Sunday, August 07, 2005

Yay for United!

Saturday, May 28, 2005

Saturday, May 14, 2005

Tuesday, January 18, 2005

Went to Derbyshire over the New Year; here's a picture of me standing on Longstone Edge.